About the Oakland Mills PTSA

A community united to support the pursuit of post-secondary education for every student - PTA's mission is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. (National PTA) We invite you all to join the PTSA and its mission for our children. Parents, guardians, grandparents, aunts, uncles, alumni and students, join the PTSA and you're supporting our OMHS cOMmunity.

Plus! Check out the discount benefits of being a PTSA member! Discounts include: AARP, Hertz, Boxed.com, Staples and Sylvan Learning! Please see the membership form to join and/or donate time or talent. (A Spanish version fo the membership form is accessible here.) With approximately 1100 students, you and/or your student's membership alone would be a significant contribution to supporting OMHS!

Logo image

31st Annual Craft Fair

Wed, 10/23/2019 - 7:40am

Saturday, November 2, 2019. 10:00am-3:00pm. FREE admission.
Logo image

PTSA News - Thursday, October 3, 2019

Thu, 10/03/2019 - 8:16am

Homecoming Pre-Game Festival on 10/4. Legislative action needed! Next meeting on 10/8. Celebration of Hispanic Heritage on 10/11. Craft Fair on 11/2. Student Services needs volunteers! Membership news.
Logo image

PTSa News - Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thu, 09/26/2019 - 7:54am

Mes de la Hispanidad. 31st annual Craft Fair. Student Services needs volunteers. OMHS Food Pantry. Meeting dates. Membership news.
Logo image

PTSA News - Thursday, September 19, 2019

Thu, 09/19/2019 - 10:47am

Hispanic Heritage Month. OMHS Food Pantry. Membership News.
Logo image

PTSA News - Thursday, September 12, 2019

Thu, 09/12/2019 - 12:16pm

Student Services needs volunteers. PTSA Advocacy: Attendance Area Adjustment on 9/17, School Facilities Surcharge on 9/18. Membership News.
Logo image

PTSA News - Friday, August 23, 2019

Fri, 08/23/2019 - 11:42am

FREE Back to School Night dinner. Volunteers needed. Message from National PTA.
Logo image

PTSA News - Thursday, June 20, 2019

Thu, 06/20/2019 - 2:17pm

2019-2020 PTSA Board: candidates and volunteers still needed! PTSA summer meeting schedule. Greg's Driving School: spots still available.
Logo image

PTSA News - Thursday, June 13, 2019

Thu, 06/13/2019 - 8:35am

No PTSA meeting and dinner tonight (6/13). PTSA seeking 2019-2020 board candidates, volunteers, etc. Seats still available for Greg's Driving School classes.
Logo image

PTSA News - Thursday, June 6, 2019

Thu, 06/06/2019 - 7:46am

PTSA seeking 2019-2020 board candidates, volunteers, etc. June meeting and volunteer celebration on June 13. Openings still available for Greg's Driving School classes.
Logo image

PTSA News - Friday, May 24, 2019

Fri, 05/24/2019 - 11:09am

Candidates for PTSA board needed. Election and volunteer celebration 6/13/19.

Pages