OM's AP Scholars Honored

Tue, 02/23/2016 - 8:03am

AP Scholars are recognized by the College Board each year. A student is recognized as a scholar for taking at least three AP tests and scoring a 3 or higher on each of them. A scholar with honors must take four or more AP exams and have a 3 or higher with a 3.35 average score. A scholar with distinction must take five or more exams with at least a 3.5 average score.

OM's AP Scholars were honored on Monday, February 22, 2016 with Oakland Mills Scholars scarves, as well as a certificate of achievement.

OM's AP Scholars:

  • Andrew Atkiins
  • Charlotte Bickhart
  • Deep Biswas
  • Eileen Cover
  • Malachi Hopkins
  • Rosa Kirk-Davidoff
  • Peter Lay
  • Joseph Picolo
  • Phillip Tian
  • Heidi Herrera
  • Margot Leckron
  • Zoee Leckron
  • Stuti Pancholi
  • Isaac Thompson
  • Amarachi Ude
  • Tyler Washington
  • Gregory Weinberg