Student Services

Staff

Donna Ueckermann | School Counselor, A-Ch | Donna_Ueckermann@hcpss.org
Leo Quinn | School Counselor, Ci-Heq | Leo_Quinn@hcpss.org
Natalia Hart | School Counselor, Her-Mb | Natalia_Hart@hcpss.org
LaTia Douglas | School Counselor, Mc-R | LaTia_Douglas@hcpss.org
Kara Fick | School Counselor, S-Z | Kara_Fick@hcpss.org
Lori Miller | ESOL School Counselor | Lori_Miller@hcpss.org
Maribel Alonso | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | Maribel_Alonso@hcpss.org
Jonathan Solomon | School Psychologist | Jonathan_Solomon@hcpss.org
Jomo Fowlkes | Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW) | Jomo_Fowlkes@hcpss.org | Read more about what a Pupil Personnel Worker does
Rebekah Remington-Jonke | Speech Pathologist | cntrremingtonjonke@hcpss.org
Cynthia Smith | Speech Pathologist | Cynthia_Smith@hcpss.org
Claudia Bright | Registrar | Claudia_Bright@hcpss.org
Kristin Monteith | School Counseling Secretary | Kristin_Monteith@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

College Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →