Student Services

Staff

Donna Ueckermann | Guidance Counselor, A-Car | Donna_Ueckermann@hcpss.org
Leo Quinn | Guidance Counselor, Cas-Hak | Leo_Quinn@hcpss.org
Natalia Hart | Guidance Counselor, Hal-Mal | Natalia_Hart@hcpss.org
LaTia Douglas | Guidance Counselor, Mam-R | LaTia_Douglas@hcpss.org
Kara Fick | Guidance Counselor, S-Z | Kara_Fick@hcpss.org
Lori Miller | ESOL Guidance Counselor | Lori_Miller@hcpss.org
Maribel Alonso | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | Maribel_Alonso@hcpss.org
Mark Cooper | School Psychologist | Mark_Cooper@hcpss.org
Kevin Lee | Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW) | Kevin_Lee@hcpss.org | Read more about what a Pupil Personnel Worker does
Cynthia Robinson | Speech Pathologist | Cynthia_Robinson@hcpss.org
Cynthia Smith | Speech Pathologist | Cynthia_Smith@hcpss.org
Claudia Bright | Registrar | Claudia_Bright@hcpss.org
Barbara Gilmartin | Guidance Secretary | Barbara_Gilmartin@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

College Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →